top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloor'd - Holly

TREVY - Interview

Trevy is best known for writing emotional, danceable and catchy melodies. He’s constantly exploring styles and influences that can make his music gain a unique identity among others. Trevy’s music has seen the support of the likes of Moska and Tiesto and has had huge success with music such as 'The Night', 'Love Again' and 'Back To You'. We caught up with Trevy to find out a little bit more about him.


Sum yourself up as an artist in 3 words.

Perceptive, Determined and Passionate


Preferred genre?

Deep House


Best song of all time?

Strobe by Deadmau5



Who is your biggest inspiration?

Jonas Blue, at the moment!


What do you want to achieve in 2019?

I want my music to touch people and make them feel something deeply. I want them to have something they can relate to. I want to inspire others and hope that they create something of themselves that makes them feel as proud as I feel of my music.


Which one of your own releases are your favourite and why?

My favourite release is ‘Back to You’ ft Rhea Raj. I like it because it is a great versatile song that can be heard at a party, in your car, or it can even be used to study. It is very emotional and catchy too!


Describe your music in a sentence.

My music can be described as being danceable, emotional and catchy!


Favourite club?

SPACE Miami


First rave you went to?

Dash Berlin Show


The best festival you have been to?

ULTRA


Dream gig?

Tomorrowland Mainstage


DJ’ing or producing?

Hmm, this is a hard one! But I will go with producing. I started originally as a producer. I love how you can take something that’s in your head and share it with the world.


Facebook or Instagram?

Instagram all the way!


Biggest achievement to date?

Being supported two times by Tiesto on his Club Life Radio Show 580 and 606


Who would you love to work with?

I love to work with vocalists. One of my main strengths is creating vocal lines and melodies. I would love to work with P!nk or Halsey!



Favourite record label?

Armada Music


Best thing about the music industry?

I feel that we as artists are part of a big family that works together to make this world a better place with our music.


Worst thing about the music industry?

That there are many talented artists that just don’t have the opportunity to be heard or known. Likewise, I feel that nowadays at times social media can be more important than talent.


Where do you see dance music in 5 years’ time?

I see dance music as strong as it is now because I know that new emerging dance music sub-genres will be fuelling this movement.


Best piece of advice you were given in the early stages of your career?

When I started out as a music producer, there were times where I was frustrated because I felt as if my music was not where I wanted it to be. At this moment, a close friend told me to follow my heart and never look back. Since then, I have been consistent and dedicated to the art I create. 2018 was the year where my music had a breakthrough. I have now more than 1 million combined streams and I’ve had the blessing of being supported by the biggest playlists and artists in the industry.


Connect with TREVY

bottom of page