top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloor'd - Holly

My Story with Phareed

- Tell us about the very first moment you discovered your love for music?

I was surrounded with music from a very early age. Thanks to my parents and their good taste, we always had a good music at home from Classics to Folk music. Also, I used to be a professional ballroom dancer for 14 years. I started at a very young age and used to dance 10 different dances from the waltz to the samba in lots of different championships. And when you are doing this professionally, it’s impossible not to be addicted to music and different rhythms. This brings you a specific skill of hearing and feeling the music differently.

- What was the first instrument you ever tried to learn?

We always had a guitar, piano and tar (Azerbaijani national instrument) at home, but piano was the first one.

- What type of music were you brought up listening to?

All types! Even now, I can produce dance music in the studio, and play a classical one later in the car. It depends on my mood.

- How did you continue to progress your talent as you grew older?

Practicing has no borders and limits. Especially, during this technology era. There are always new things to learn and to follow. Either you will a part of this movement or you will be left out.

- When did you decide that you were going to pursue a career in music?

It came naturally. My school mates were rappers at that time, and I loved to support them with organizing events and joining them in recording studios during sessions. At the time I was not planning to have a professional career in music or events. I mostly was a fan of studio technology and equipment. Later, I got an opportunity to learn and start working as a sound engineer in the studio. This is how everything started. After several years, I also became an event management professional and started music production.

- Tell us about your first ever gig?

I’ve started at school parties on my own but my first gig was an anniversary of local TV channel at The Stadium. I was very nervous, as it was a huge responsibility to have your first gig at The Stadium.

- Who were your musical role models growing up?

There are too many to list! I had several phases when I was young, initially I was a rap, hip-hop and R&B producer. But this also helps you to understand music production wider.

- How has your life experiences impacted your music?

As mentioned above, I switched my musical taste and production genre.

Or maybe I just finally found myself.

- What goals have you achieved so far?

I already formed my own music company MAINCHORD Studio, which is a record label, management and publishing. Our management side already has a strong collective of producers. I believe that our main achievements are still ahead.

- What piece of advice you would tell your younger self when you were first embarking on music?

Investing your time to the wrong people is a loss of valuable time. Try to surround yourself with

right people with success/goal-oriented mindset.

Phareed Online

bottom of page