top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloor'd - Holly

That Songbird

Tess, better known as 'That Songbird' is one of those DJ's who just oozes passion. She really knows how to work a room of any size.

​

Brighton based, Tess got in to the dance music scene the best way possible, through raving and clubbing! She went on to produce a blog for fellow dance music lovers to read and turned her story telling talents to the decks.

​

In 2017 ABODE took Tess under their wing and she has joined them at many of their events at 338 and more recently Tobacco Docks (11/2/17).

​

I had the pleasure to catch Tess's set at Tobacco Docks and I feel like it was one of the highlights of the day for me. Personally I see Tess as a huge inspiration to me and am looking forward to seeing what she does this year.

​

Currently working along side Toolroom, Tess is hoping to have a new track out this Summer.

​

You can find all of That Songbird's mixes below. Enjoy!




bottom of page