top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloor'd - Holly

Jaksan - Behind the scenes of 'MotherFucker'


Las Vegas DJ and producer Jaksan is known for his interesting and refreshing stance on Tech House, his productions are full of energy and always leaving the listeners expecting the unexpected. 2019 has proved to be a stand out year for Jaksan as he has had several successful releases, especially ‘LaLaLa’ that was originally a birdfeed exclusive but due to popular demand made it onto Dirtybird’s Miami compilation. We sat down with Jaksan to discuss his latest collab with Alec Michael titled ‘Motherfucker’.


First off – What a track! Where did you get the inspiration from?

Thank you! The kick & bass on this was all Alec Michael but to be honest I remember how well the Hoover synth worked as a drop with an old Steve Aoki track and thought it would be fun to play with that on a house beat.


You worked with Alec Michael on this track, how did you two meet?

I was getting ready to do a show in Austin I remember him sharing a video with me of Green Velvet dropping my track ‘LaLaLa’ and I was scrolling through his Instagram and saw videos of him playing some originals that I felt really fit my vibe. So, I hit him up.


What was it like working together?

It was so easy! It was quick, we worked off of what each of us had put down and honestly it was pretty effortless.


What is your favourite part of ‘Motherfucker’?

Theres a whistle before the Hoover synth comes in on the second part of the drop that I just love.


How has the initial reaction been?

Great! Most of the shows don’t expect that drop at all so it catches them off guard.


If you were to sum up ‘Motherfucker’ in one word, what would it be and why?

Weed & Caffeine, the groove of the kick and bass is super laid back and vibey but the Hoover is so full of energy.


Can we look forward to hearing some more collaborations in the future?

Absolutely! Collaborations is how I deal with writers block to reignite my creativity.


What have you got planned for the coming winter months?

I have a ridiculous number of releases we are still trying plan out accordingly so tons of new music. I’m working on booking winter tour dates right now so stay tuned to my socials for more on that!






Jaksan Online

bottom of page