top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloor'd - Holly

Behind the Desk with Roberto Rodriguez

DJ and producer Roberto Rodriguez began his career at the age of 15 and has turned into one of the most promising producers in the Big Room scene. After gaining support for his productions from the likes of Oliver Heldens and Timmy Trumpet, Roberto Rodriguez is beginning to become more and more in demand. We catch up with Roberto to find out more about his production process.



Who are your production idols?

My production idols are W&W, Timmy Trumpet, Manian, Ummet Ozcan, KSHMR, Marnik


What would your dream studio look like?

Quite a large room, adapted acoustically, there would be high-class speakers, synthesizers, PC, laptop, comfortable armchair and sofa so that it's nice and comfy.


How do you prepare yourself for a session in the studio?

I just sit in front of my laptop and play with the sounds and see what happens.


How does your approach to collaborations differ to solo projects?

First of all, I listen to other people, once we have collaborated, I make sure we get their ideas involved with the track.


How often do you try to switch up your producing techniques?

I try to make every song sound different. I'm still training and learning in production.


Who would you love to work with producer or vocalist wise?

In the near future, I would like to try to work with a vocalist. I feel like it would be a really good learning opportunity


What other genre of music would you like to release?

In addition to Big Room, Bass House, Electro House, which I produce under the alias Roberto Rodriguez, I also deal with Hands Up and other House genres


If you could go anywhere to work on your producing skill, where would you go and why?

I don't have a place like this at the moment. Hopefully, I will find one on my travels!


If you could work with one piece of equipment from your studio, what would it be and why?

It would have to be my laptop, that is my essential item, I couldn’t live without it.


Finally, what is the one song who’s production you admire?

I absolutely love the song Marnik Feat. PollyAnna - Made Of Stars


Roberto Rodriguez Online

bottom of page