top of page
  • Writer's pictureFloor'd - Holly

Alex Messina - Behind The Production Desk

Describe your ideal production set?
More than an ideal production set, I would talk about what are the key factors for the production of good music, such as creativity, the capacity for imagination, a thorough knowledge of the world of music, a publication and inspired inspirations.

What equipment is essential for creating tracks?
Of course, to start making music, you need a PC, a good sound card, studio speakers, good audio-midi sequencer software, studio headphones, midi keyboard, as well as a lot of passion and a lot of sound study.
Who would you like to make music for?
In the future I am pleased to collaborate with a world-famous voice and listen to one of these great artists, sing on one of my musical productions, but for now I will concentrate on my project.
What's the most special thing for you in making music?
In my specific case, I have reached the faculty to realize any musical fantasy of mine.
Finally, which direct manufacturer has had the greatest influence on your production style?
What influenced my production style is not a single producer, but more generally, it was the greatest music of the 70s’, 80s’ and 90s’, such as that of Depeche Mode, Metallica, Enigma, Pink Floyd, Deep Viola, Santana. And the ones I mentioned are just an example, because of groups / artists from which I drew inspiration, there are many others, I could continue to list an infinite number of them
bottom of page